FYI

Hi there, just writing this to let you guys know that I do have a folder on Google drive where I post both edited and unedited chapter(s), of course unedited SKRJ chapter 10 is there, so if you are interested in reading my horrible English grammar(better than MTL), you can check it out here.

Ps~ If anyone wants to give editing a shot, email me @ binhjamin@outlook.com.

About Binhjamin

Lone TL seeking Dragon's blood.
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to FYI

  1. Falinmer says:

    Thank you for the information and I hope you keep up the good work.

    Like

  2. fateturns says:

    I dont mind having it unedited, as long as i can understand it.

    Like

  3. Firo's Ahoge says:

    Ohh thank you! I found your unedited chapter and I loved it! Thank you so much. I would edit it but school just started and I’m really behind ^_^; Thank you offering though!

    Like

  4. Skoll says:

    Idm giving a hand with editing. Just let me know if you want me to. I would be more than happy to help. As for my payment, reading your chapters is beyond sufficient ;P

    Like

  5. Haha says:

    Im asian. Horribke grammer are everyday stuff. Lol

    Like

  6. SpiralBaka says:

    it’s not bad. I can understand most of it. thank you

    Like

  7. btnngo says:

    Good stuff :) Thank you!!

    Like

  8. lemonade says:

    Thanks for the chapter

    Like

  9. somedude01 says:

    A few you-your-you’re but still very understand understandable, if you’re on the internet enough you gain immunity to things like this

    Liked by 1 person

  10. eagle0108 says:

    ooooor dedicated untill i saw it was a trilogy with each book equal long if you want to have a stab at it ill post it below good luck XD real time consumer tho trust me XD.
    http://www.douluodalu.com.cn/

    if you want to give it a try use google chrome it can auto translate a whole page for ya just right click
    someone started translating the novel ill also post that below atho it seems kinda rude doing it on another translator site hope the guy doesnt mind. (quick tip the story implicates ALOT of cliff hangers so if u start reading dont expect to stop for awhile).

    https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B7PIRwu9hTEFODllMFFRemljMGc&usp=sharing

    Like

    • eagle0108 says:

      o i finished the first book and got half way thro the second till i had to force my self to stop

      Like

    • Firo's Ahoge says:

      Douluo Dalu is my favorite light novel :) I’m just patiently waiting for translations though. I use this website: https://bluesilvertranslations.wordpress.com/

      Like

      • eagle0108 says:

        well to each there own XD when i started reading it there was no one doing translation so i would read about 10 chapters of the LN with MT then i would look at the pictures in the raw manga compare mental notes with the story i had in my head and with the images and worked from there of course that only worked till the manga ended and the manga was at 132 back then…….(also the site i posted for the translation is just a bit farther ahead)

        Like

      • eagle0108 says:

        >:} if u waaannt i can give u a whole bunch of spoilers muhahahahhaa

        Like

      • Japty says:

        If you liked Douluo Dalu this much I think you should try Coiling Dragon, Stellar Transformartion & Swallowing star.

        Liked by 1 person

      • hattrick21 says:

        Not to sandbag that translator but I find that Google Translate fucking BRINGS IT when its translating Chinese. I read all of Douluo Dalu with it, using the Google Translate’s “edit contributions” to round out some minor errors, it was pretty much flawless. After this revelation I almost went overboard and started to translate a ton of Chinese stuff but I was able to reel myself back in before I started to spiral xD!

        Like

  11. Firo's Ahoge says:

    I’m working on editing chapter 10 now. You didn’t respond to my email, so I’ll just leave a pastebin. I think it’ll take me about 2 hours or so.

    Like

    • Firo's Ahoge says:

      So far I’m 3706 words/6532 words done. 56.7% of editing complete :) I’m taking breaks in between so I’m not sure when I’m going to finish. It’s taking me longer than expected, but it’s fun re-reading Dran’s adventures. I’ll email you Binhjamin and post a pastebin here after I’m done.

      Like

      • Kosaki says:

        good luck ahoge!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Firo's Ahoge says:

        Okay, it’s finished! Hope you guys enjoy!
        http://pastebin.com/YefteK3n

        Like

      • Firo's Ahoge says:

        Almost two days later and still no response about the edits I made… Binhjamin please respond…

        Like

      • contagiocuriositas says:

        Hey though I’m not Binh ill just try to answer to the best of my ability.
        I wrote him as well and helped editing the doc on gdoc, guess I just had more luck with reaching him…
        I know that that Binh read about your edit. When I see him ill ask(annoy) him to answer your email. Dont know when i’ll see him again though… I guess your Email just got lost in the storm of mails that come when you suggest or comment in a gdoc… Hope he’ll answer you soon!

        Like

    • Concerned KnW follower says:

      Passing stranger here, by any chance have you tried contacting him through the Animesuki thread?

      Like

      • Firo's Ahoge says:

        No, I didn’t know about the Animesuki thread, though I might try that next time. However, Binhjamin just sent me an email an hour ago during class saying he was able to skim through the edits. Anyway, thanks Binhjamin! Hopefully the edits are to your liking.

        Like

  12. eagle0108 says:

    you know his absents for those two days could only mean 1 of 2 things 1 hes got alot happening IRL which i dont mind i spoiled my self with reading raw with MTL. or 2 hes been working alot on chapter 11 which would be great. anywho it doesnt matter which i just hope he doesnt go MIA

    Like

Leave a Reply

